Non-ASOIAF Content: Book Announcement

As you all know, in my day job I’m a historian of public policy. And I’m very pleased to announce that my first academic book, People Must Live By Work: Direct Job Creation in America, from FDR to Reagan, is now available from University of Pennsylvania Press. (You can buy a copy here and here, hint hint.)

I know that 20th Century U.S social and economic policy is a far cry from Medieval Europe, but if you’re curious to know what’s been keeping me from devoting every waking hour to writing about A Song of Ice and Fire, here’s your chance! And if the topic interests you, I’m hosting a book club over at Lawyers, Guns, and Money.

10 thoughts on “Non-ASOIAF Content: Book Announcement

  1. Punning Pundit says:

    I would love to buy a copy! Is there an ebook planned?

  2. MightyIsobel says:

    Congratulations, Steven!

  3. artihcus022 says:

    Could not have happened to a nicer guy.

    I also think this is a book that could not have come at a more important moment given the total lies and counter-lies being spread about the role of government in regulating economy.

  4. Filis says:

    Congratulations! I have been reading your analyses for a long long time and I am sure your book must be well written. Great subject by the way!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.