I Have Been Put Forward For a Hugo

So it turns out that I’ve been put forward for a Hugo by Abigail Nussbaum, who writes a lot of excellent stuff on sci-fi and fantasy, for my People’s History of the Marvel Universe series. This is, of course, hugely flattering and I can’t thank Abigail enough.

That being said, if you’re going to Worldcon in 2017 or 2018, you are eligible to nominate as well, and today’s the deadline! So if any of you who read and like my work are eligible but haven’t yet completed your nominations would also like to put my name forward for Best Related Work for A People’s History of the Marvel Universe, it would be greatly appreciated.

9 thoughts on “I Have Been Put Forward For a Hugo

  1. Tywin of the Hill says:

    Congratulations. You deserve it.

  2. Hedrigal says:

    Oh shit, if you lose you could end up getting into George’s “Huge Award Losers Club”. So if you win, you get a hugo award, and if you lose, you still get something pretty cool.

  3. Congrats! That is so cool! I love your ASOIAF work. The chapter-by-chapter series in particular has really added to my appreciation of the books (and changed my understanding of some of the characters). So even if I haven’t read your Marvel stuff, I’m not surprised it’s getting accolades.

  4. Congratulations! You more than deserve it.

  5. thatrabidpotato says:

    Congratulations, it’s about time your writing started to get recognition!

  6. Out of curiosity, is that from Jessica Jones? I can’t remember the Doctor ever wearing that particular outfit, and there’s a lot of purple in it.

Leave a Reply

