Guest Post at Tower of the Hand: Politics of the Seven Kingdoms, Part I

The Doom of Valyria

by HotbrownDoubleDouble

During the Kickstarter, I unveiled a number of bonus essay series that would unlock at different levels of support, and since the crowdfunding was concluded, I’ve been hard at work on those bonus essays, so that I can have them ready for the forthcoming publication of Race for the Iron Throne: Volume 2.

Today, I’m happy to announce that the first of those essays is up on Tower of the Hand. (The second one, covering the internal politics of the North, is currently 12,00 words long and I can’t wait to get that out to you, but it’s not done yet…) In this initial foray into the series, I set forth how I’m going to tackle the internal politics of the different kingdoms of Westeros and the different factors that I think have shaped them.

Enjoy!

9 thoughts on “Guest Post at Tower of the Hand: Politics of the Seven Kingdoms, Part I

  1. Brett says:

    I’m definitely looking forward to this series, especially in light of everything we’ve learned about Westeros from the World Book.

  2. your essays are as HYPE as TWOW previews chapters.

  3. KrimoznStriker says:

    Very excited to see another one of your works going up Steven, and a very interesting topic to get into.

  4. thatrabidpotato says:

    AAAAAHHHHH A BIG FAT ESSAY THIS IS WHY I COME HERE!!!!!11!!!!!

    i love you steven
    even with all your liberal crap

  5. They will bend the knee says:

    Hi,

    I’ve been meaning to ask before and now seems like a good time to. I did not participate in the kickstarter but I did buy a kindle version of your “Hands, Kings, & City-States: Analyzing a World of Ice and Fire”
    I was really looking forward to get my hands on your Rois Maudits’s analysis and from what I came to understand it will only be available to the kickstarter’s backers. Will you be releasing this essay to late comer ? If not, would you consider making it available for a few bucks ?

Leave a Reply

